Trecastle Community

Llywel Community Council

The Community Council meets once a month on a Thursday at the Trecastle Community Centre and consists of eight local residents who serve the village and surrounding parish. The meetings are designed to discuss any concerns or ideas that the residents may have and to resolve any outstanding issues that need addressing. These range from planning applications to the children's playground and everything in between.

Community Clerk

The Community Clerk for Llywel is Mrs Joanne Davies


The councillors are listed below


Cllr Bernard Attkins, Cllr Jeremy Watts


Cllr Caroline Morgan, Cllr Sheila Davies, Cllr Kerry Baverstock, Cllr Gareth Davies, Cllr Wynne Pugh, Cllr Dave Howells.

Mr Evan Morgan is our County Councillor and regulary attends the meetings.

If you have a query or issue you would like the Community Council to look into please fill in the form below and your request will be sent to the councils secretary, alternatively contact any of the councillors directly.

The Council also involves itself in the local activities of the parish and gives generously to other groups and local organisations.


* = Required fields

If you can read this, don't fill out the following text fields and ensure you have css turned on.
Email Telephone
Brecon and District Mind

Support for Mental Health Illness

Outreach Centre Opening in Sennybridge

Wednesday 16th Sept

Tafarn-Y-Garreg Pub Opened on Friday 5th June 2015

Under New Management


Opening on Friday 5th June 2015. Come and meet the new proprietor Andy, all welcome. On the A4067 near Day-Yr-Ogof caves.

Find out about our campaign to reduce speed through the villagespeed limit signs

Battle of Agincourt

Agincourt 600th Anniversay 2015Battle of Agincourt 600th Anniversary

Queen Opens Usk Reservoir

Royal visit to wales 1955 - opening of the Usk reserevoir